Skip links and keyboard navigation

About the Tribunal

The Tribunal is an independent Statutory Authority established to review and determine the salaries, allowances and entitlements of Queensland Members of Parliament (MPs) and former MPs.

The Tribunal was administratively established in July 2013. Subsequently, the Queensland Independent Remuneration Tribunal Act 2013 (PDF, 601KB) legislatively established the Tribunal on 9 August 2013.

Annual reports

The Tribunal's annual reports provide information on the Tribunal, its key achievements, priorities and a summary of the Tribunal’s financial operations.

Read the Tribunal’s Annual Reports.


The Tribunal makes determinations about MPs’ and former MPs’ salaries, allowances and entitlements on at least an annual basis, including any periodic adjustments of rates that it might deem as being appropriate.

Read all Determinations made by the Tribunal.


The Tribunal is headed by Bond University Vice Chancellor Professor Tim Brailsford, who is joined by former AMWU secretary David Harrison and current Multicap CEO Joanne Jessop as Tribunal members.

Find out more about the Tribunal members.

Last updated:
7 April, 2016
Last reviewed:
29 September, 2014